Heritage Florida Jewish News - Central Florida's Independent Jewish Voice

Sabbath service to honor Beth Sholom Board


Congregation Beth Sholom’s Board of Directors will be honored as Rabbi Karen Allen leads the congregation in Friday evening services at 7 p.m. on Feb. 12. Board members include Linda Bork Kost, president; Burt Kraft, vice-president; Diane Weinbaum, secretary; Dave Englander, treasurer, members Phylis Berger and Marnell LaRoe Hayes, and new board member Fred Jacobs. An Oneg Shabbat with refreshments will follow. The synagogue is located at 315 North 13th Street in Leesburg, with the entrance on Center Street.

Guests are always welcome at “The Synagogue that Feels Like Family.”


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020