Heritage Florida Jewish News - Central Florida's Independent Jewish Voice

Federation 2017-18 Board nominees


August 18, 2017

The Jewish Federation of Greater Orlando has unveiled the slate of nominees for its 2017-18 Board of Directors and officers. The new board and leadership will be voted on during Federation’s Annual Meeting & Family Fun Day, which kicks off at 11 a.m., Aug. 27, on the Maitland Jewish Community Campus.

Sara Stern, the 2017 Heritage Florida Jewish News Human Service Award winner, will also be honored at the meeting.

Read more about the event and RSVP at http://www.jfgo.org/FunDay.

The following names will be placed into nomination and voted on during the 2017 Annual Meeting:

President: Rhonda Forest

Immediate Past President: Michael Soll

Treasurer: Brad Jacobs

Secretary: Ming Marx

Vice President: Larry Haber

At-large members:

Yeosh Bendayan

Dr. Edward Bromberg

Carol Feuerman

Danielle Krise

Jeannie Leavitt

Ryan Lefkowitz

Dr. Maxine Silverman-Rosenthal

Eric Sugarman

Barbara Weinreich

Dr. Edward Zissman

​Gale Milgrim

Matt Broffman

Jewish Community Relations Council Chair: Michelle Zaltsberg

Agency representatives:

The Jewish Pavilion: Geanne Share

Jewish Family Services of Greater Orlando: Martin Sherman

Central Florida Hillel: Russell Goldberg

The Roth Family JCC: Jonathan Friedman


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022