IDF approves legal borders of three new Judea communities


September 22, 2023

Moshe Shai/Flash90

View of the Israeli community of Asael in the South Hebron Hills, June 6, 2012.

(JNS) - The Israel Defense Forces on Wednesday set the boundaries of three new communities in Judea, marking the first step in the legalization under Israeli law of nine outposts that received official government approval earlier this year.

Two of the new towns, Avigayil and Asael, are located in the South Hebron Hills, while the third, Beit Hogla, is part of the Megilot Regional Council near the Dead Sea.

IDF Ground Forces Commander Maj. Gen. Tamir Yadai on Wednesday night signed the order that defined the legal boundaries of the three communities. Israeli Finance Minister Bezalel Smotric...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 11/28/2023 18:38